Cherish Food

Uneven distribution of resources and waste are a leading cause of poverty. We launched the Cherish Food programme in November 2011 with a core belief that women are able to become a strong force for the sharing of resources in the community by building their skills and wisdom. In doing so, they can help relieve the burden that uneven distribution of resources and waste places on their communities. We have been delighted to receive funding from the Hong Kong Community Chest in December 2015 to support Phase II of the project. With this support, we are able to expand our services and contribute to produce collection, the local economy, and communal gatherings.

Back

Food Collected

惜食網絡 thumbnail

Cherish Food Network

We will regularly train the volunteers to become "Cherish Food Ambassador" and will collect fruits, vegetables and bread in wet markets on weekdays. We will also organise Cherish Food Tours for the...

升級「盛」食網絡

Food Upcycling Network

Make good use of women's knowledge of foodstuffs, food tastes and familiarity with cooking techniques, and turn the "leftovers" of the harvest into "savory" foods. Organize different types of Food...

社區經濟網絡

Community Economic Network

It hopes to bring together women's life wisdom, skills and experience to enable women to practice economic autonomy by developing different community economic activities, developing a...

IMG_8164

Food Donation

We are welcome you to donate food to us and share your love to more people in needs.

Patchouli

Food Reuse Soap

Cherish Food aims at promoting the food up-cycling in community, raising the public attention on the food waste issue. Food Reuse Soaps are the products of Cherish Food which are using leftover food...

好惜食

好惜食計劃由香港婦女中心協會於2011年11月啟動,並於2015年12月始獲香港公益金撥款支持,服務得以拓展,加入升級剩食、社區經濟及社區營聚的元素。資源浪費及分配不均是貧窮的成因之一,我們相信透過生活智慧及技能,婦女能建立出資源共享及強韌社區力量,從而舒緩資源浪費及分配不均所帶來的經濟負擔。

已回收剩餘食材

惜食網絡 thumbnail

惜食網絡

定期培訓義工成為「惜食大使」,並會於平日到街市及商舖回收賣街剩的蔬果及麵包;亦會為不同團體舉辦惜食導賞團,推廣惜食文化;同時組織社區...

升級「盛」食網絡

升級「盛」食網絡

善用婦女對食材的掌握、食物味道的要求及烹調技術的熟識,把回收的「剩」食變為「盛」食。舉辦不同類型的「盛」食工作坊,傳遞「剩」食再生,...

社區經濟網絡

社區經濟網絡

希望結連婦女的生活智慧、技能及經驗,透過開展不同的社區經濟活動讓婦女能實踐經濟自主,發展一種非利潤最大化的經濟社區及邁向資源共享生活...

IMG_8164

剩食捐贈

我們歡迎各界捐贈食物予我們,將您的愛送贈給更多有需要的人

Patchouli

食物再生皂

好惜食致力推動社區惜食文化,減少食物浪費,同時推廣剩食的價值。食物再生皂是好惜食利用剩食再造成家事及身體皂。